The Aleph Champion Program© is on the cutting edge of Hebrew reading today. Modeled after the Karate/Martial Arts motivational system, it works by dividing different reading skills into levels defined by color. Students understand that their teacher is a black aleph champion and their goal is to reach that level.

As the children compete and progress, we'll post our champions' levels on our website!  Visit this page often for our latest aleph champ updates.


White - Master the first 18 letters of the Aleph Bet. 

 Red - Master all 32 letters of the Aleph Bet. 

Orange - Master the first 3 vowels with letter combinations. 

Yellow - Master the first 6 vowels with letter combinations. 

Green - Master the first 9 vowels with letter combinations. 

Blue - Master all the vowels and exceptions to the rules. 

Purple - Master reading basic prayers. 

Brown - Master reading higher level Tefillot. 

Grey - Master reading from the Siddur in a timed fashion.

Black  - Master reading over 100 words in a minute.